Board of Directors



John T.C. Lee, Ph.D., President & Chief Executive Officer, MKS Instruments

Vice Chair

Corey Thomas, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Rapid7


Christopher R. Anderson, President, Massachusetts High Technology Council


William Ribaudo, Retired Partner, Deloitte


Michael J. Kendall, Partner, Goodwin Procter LLP

Board of Directors

William F. Achtmeyer**, Chairman & Managing Partner, Acropolis Advisors

Gary Beach*, Editor Emeritus, CIO Magazine

Raymond Bigelow, Partner, New England Technology Industry Leader, Deloitte

John Capone, Boston Hub Office Managing Partner, KPMG

Julie Chen, Ph.D., Chancellor, University of Massachusetts Lowell

E. LaBrent Chrite, Ph.D., President, Bentley University

Mike Clark, Division President of Filtration Solutions, Hollingsworth & Vose Company

Stephen P. DeFalco, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Creation Technologies

Rebecca Diaz, Vice President, Finance, Treasury, Corporate Development, Government, Analog Devices, Inc.

Christopher Egan, President, Carruth Capital LLC

David Forlizzi, Chief Financial Officer, Veracode

Scott Gutz, Chief Executive Officer, Monster Worldwide, Inc.

Peter J. Healy, President, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

David Jarzynka, Chief Executive Officer, Brooks Automation

Michael J. Kendall, Partner, Goodwin Procter LLP

Ranch Kimball*, Corporate Director & Investor

Catherine Kniker**, Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy & Marketing Officer, PTC

Grace H. Lee, Esq., Executive Vice President, Regional President, M&T Bank

John T.C. Lee, Ph.D.**, President & Chief Executive Officer, MKS Instruments

Puneet Mahajan, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Suffolk Construction

Michael P. Plisinski, Chief Executive Officer, Onto Innovation, Inc.

Adam Portnoy, President & Chief Executive Officer, The RMR Group

Robert L. Reynolds**, President & Chief Executive Officer, Putnam Investments

Douglas Robbins, Vice President, Engineering & Prototyping, The MITRE Corporation

Mark E. Russell, Senior Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, Raytheon Technologies

Stephen S. Schwartz, Ph.D., President & Chief Executive Officer, Azenta Life Sciences

Daniel P. Shine, Senior Vice President & President, Analytical Instruments Group, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Brian Shortsleeve, Co-founder & Managing Director, M33 Growth

Navjot Singh, Ph.D.**, Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company

Jane Steinmetz**, Managing Principal, Boston Office, Ernst & Young LLP

Marcelo Suárez-Orozco, Ph.D., Chancellor, University of Massachusetts Boston

Corey Thomas**, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Rapid7, Inc.

Grace Wang, Ph.D., President, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

John Weaver, Vice President, Human Resources Worldwide, IPG Photonics

Jean-Charles Wirth, Executive Vice President; Head of Science & Laboratory Solutions, MilliporeSigma

Christopher Zannetos, Co-founder & Chief Executive Officer, Covered Security

* Directors at Large
** Executive Committee

Leaders of Massachusetts’ Innovation Economy

Leaders of Massachusetts’ innovation economy have much to accomplish in the next few years.

The Council distinguishes itself by specializing in complex, multi-year public policy strategies in support of conditions that protect and enhance the resiliency and long-term strength of the Massachusetts economy.

To learn more, contact Chris Anderson.